Chchch-Changes…

18 Jun

So now that I’ve been gluten free over a week now I am noticing a difference in how I feel after meals. It’s actually kind of weird. Like I was a robot who is now feeling human feelings and I have to figure out what they are. Like right now I think I feel full. But I don’t feel bloated. I don’t think I’ve ever eaten a meal and felt full without feeling bloated. I guess this whole journey will have me feeling new and different things.

We’re on the road tonight going to my parents’ house for fathers day. We stopped at Chickfila and I got the grilled chicken sandwich as a lettuce wrap! Know what? It was delicious!!! I was kind of surprised. My whole life I have LOVED bread so couldn’t picture food without it. But I loved it and will order it again!

I had a very busy day today. I misplaced my license and had to go to the DMV for a replacement. After that I went to a local bakery where the baker herself is GF! She has a huge selection of GF items. I got a loaf of bread, a hot dog roll, a hamburger roll, a cran-orange muffin and a carrot cake cupcake. That cupcake was all I ate today before my dinner and it was freakin fantastic!!! I can’t wait to try the rolls tomorrow!! After the bakery I drove 45 min to see my big brother and then went 30 min more north to see my grandpop!

We thought we were going to lose him last month. Just writing that makes me tear up. I have gotten a second chance of having my one and only grandpop become a huge part of my life again as a grownup – and I could not be more thankful. I go see him twice a week at least for hours and hours and we just talk. I LOVE it. He is such an awesome guy and pretty much the older version of my dad – who I adore. My Mom’s dad passed before I was born and her mom right after I was born so I only knew my Dad’s parents. My amazing grandmom passed almost 18 years ago and it still feels like yesterday. So to still have my grandpop and get a second chance – I thank God every day.

Okay. I talked your ear off. Almost to my parents!!! More tomorrow!

xoxo
Kerry

Sent from my iPod

Leave a Reply

