Lets Get Physical, Physical…

30 Jun

Today I had my bloodwork done.  My arm is sore but whatever, I got it done.  Now I wait for the doctor to call me to tell me he got my results.  Hopefully I will get some answers, as I am itchy as hell still…

After getting poked with a needle, I headed up to see my Grandpop.  He lives about 85 north of me so it’s a nice, quiet drive by myself up the Garden State Parkway.  It’s Kerry time. I don’t mind it at all.  I only got about an hour and a half with him since I had to go to work in the afternoon, but I’ll take what I can get.  I love that man.

Had a slow afternoon at work and now I am getting ready to go run with my dear friend, Jen.  She inspires me more than I think she realizes.  She sets her mind on something and does it.  Kicks ass while doing it!  She has all these “official” running/exercise clothes and gadgets… I currently have on a wrinkled restaurant tshirt, short Adidas shorts and my work sneakers (I forgot my fancy running shoes).

So I want to get some fancy workout clothes.  All the ones I see in the store are for girls that don’t need to workout apparently!! All size smalls and mediums.  And that Extra Large? Man, I wish I was that size!!  I’m 5’9 and not small in any way shape or form… So any suggestions of big girl exercise clothes, other than looking like my husband while I work out?

Please share!!

xoxo

Kerry, changing chick

One Response to “Lets Get Physical, Physical…”

  1. jeninreallife July 2, 2011 at 5:42 am #

    you can do it girlfriend! Small, baby steps!!

    It took me forever to get this down and I am still just a big work in progress. I finally got the workout part of it down but the food, let’s not even talk about the food.

    You can totally do this thing.

    In my opinion, you need to figure out what is going on with your body and then the workouts will work for you. For now, we will just enjoy our thursdays together…no pressure.

    Stop putting pressure on yourself. I love you and you are awesome just the way you are!

Leave a Reply

