Results and Tears and Dark sides, oh my…

8 Jul

Hello!! I know, I know.. it’s been forever since I’ve written. I’m in a really weird place in my life. I know the blog should be the place I pour my heart out, but I’m not 100% comfortable with that yet. I will get there. I know I will. Until then, let me give y’all an update on what’s been going on… And I’ll attempt the heart out thing because I need to just get shit off my chest.

First off… got my results from the gastro doc. All my blood tests came back normal. Now, based on my research, I know that blood tests aren’t always going to show celiac. So I asked about that and the dr’s office said, no, it always shows up. I said I know I have a gluten issue. My skin is horribly affected by it. I get stomach pains and crap my brains out when I eat it. She said, nope. It would be in the blood test. I said okay…. What’s my next step? She said they were going to test me for lactose intolerance. I don’t really use dairy. I don’t have an issue with dairy. I feel like I hit a brick wall with this doctor. There is a celiac center at Thomas Jefferson hospital in Philly I am thinking of getting tested at. I know that gluten is my issue. Whether it’s Celiac or just an intolerance I would like answers. But I know I won’t be eating it…

I ate it the other day though. My dear friends C & A were visiting from North Carolina. They wanted to “party and gamble” in Atlantic City, so that’s what we did. C and I danced and drank while the boys gambled. I drank rum and other GF drinks… but come 1am drunk Kerry and C wanted Hooters. We got fried pickles, boneless wings and beers AKA glutenfest 2011. Did I enjoy it? Hell yes. Am I an itchy mess with swollen fingers and my rash all over – you bet your ass. God bless America… They ran me ragged while they were here. I got home at 5am one night. I love sleep. I love sitting on the couch with the pup and hubby. I do not go out like that. But we had fun and I was sad to see them go.

This has been such a crappy week for me though. Without a ton of detail, I got into a “tiff” with the one person, other than my husband, that I care about most in the world. She was my maid of honor for my wedding, my travel companion and the closest thing I’ve ever had to a sister. We both did wrongs and I apologized. She asked for “space”, I obliged and it’s killing me. I keep reaching for my phone to text her. I hear songs that make me think of her. I almost feel like I am going through a breakup and it’s the most lonely thing I could ever imagine. I am just heartbroken. And I’ve never felt more alone in my life. Sure I have other friends. A lot of really great friends. But she is truly my best, my biffy. But because I love and respect her, I will give her the space she needs – even if it sucks hardcore.

There’s something else I want to write about but I can’t yet. Husband said no LOL. But some changes may be coming soon to our lives! No, no babies. No, not another dog. But just send some good vibes our way please!

So… that’s about it… I should get back to work. It’s a quiet day here, I am caught up on my work and don’t feel like doing a damn thing. Damn funk I am in. Oh well, such is life… And in the words of the Beatles – “life goes on”.

Sorry to have such a Debbie Downer post… but it’s my blog and I’ll cry if I want to.

xoxo

Kerry, changing chick

2 Responses to “Results and Tears and Dark sides, oh my…”

  1. jeninreallife July 8, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    HUGS!!

  2. Brenda Hardy July 8, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    We all get into funks… it is normal! Not having the communication with people we care about is very difficult and it is sort of like a break-up… you hope you know how it will end up and that you can get back onto your normal life with this person!

    Doctors can stink! There’s nothing wrong with a second opinion and I hope you get one soon. I have suffered from the worst stomach pains ever to other TMI stuff and it seems doctors just think it is stress 🙂

    I don’t even blog, so you are better at sharing than I am 🙂 I hope this weekend goes well for you… weekends are for healing!

Leave a Reply

