Working for the weekend…

12 Aug

I am currently at work, but it’s wayyyy quiet.  The people that filled in for me while I was on vacation didn’t do the best job at rescheduling our patients… but I think we will be back on track for next week.  I have such an awesome weekend ahead of me – I can hardly wait!!  Tomorrow, Saturday, I am going to see Kenny Chesney, Zac Brown Band and Billy Currington.  They are three of my faves so I am stoked it’s all in one show.  I finally get to meet Billy! I am so freakin’ excited! I’ve waited years for it!!  I am meeting Kenny again too, I think it’s my 8th or 9th time! The next day, Sunday, I am going to the Yankees vs. Devil Rays at Yankees Stadium with my Dad, for his birthday/father’s day presents.  I am a die-hard Yankees fan. I love going to games with my Dad, I won’t go without him.

But all this fun presents a challenge – how will I eat?  Will either venue have gluten free options?  I did some research and they both do!! I will have to check them out when I get there to see what the cross contamination possibilities are.

Yankees offer – Gluten-free Fare:
There are several gluten-free food options at Yankee Stadium: Hebrew National hot dogs and Premio sausages*, Boar’s Head deli meat, Carvel soft-serve ice cream, Melissa’s Farmers Market vegetable and fruit salads, Kozy Shack pudding (sold at all Highlanders locations) and Famiglia gluten-free pizza (Section 125 only). Redbridge, a gluten-free beer, is sold at all Beers of the World locations.  *Hot dogs and sausages not served with buns.

The Meadowlands offer:
• Fresh Fruit and Salads:
Sections: 121, 146, 306, 330
• Burger (no buns):
Sections: Plaza Level 135, 106, 131,
201, 226, 313, 322, 338
• Redbridge Beer
Sections: 121, 146, 306, 330

 

So I won’t be starving, that’s the good news!! Speaking of food, I have made some pretty dang good recipes this week! Little bit of experimenting with new and a little bit of just modifying what I already eat.  Tonight when I get home, I will share the recipe I made for GF Pineapple Asian Pork chops with chinese veggies and brown rice – SO good!

Talk to y’all later!

xoxo

Kerry, changing chick

2 Responses to “Working for the weekend…”

  1. jeninreallife August 12, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    you are gonna have A GREAT weekend!!

    think of me 😉

  2. Life with Kaishon August 12, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    It sounds like your weekend is going to be fantastic : ) I hope you have a fun time with your Dad! Dads are the best, aren’t they? It seems like you have tons of food choice options. That is great news.

Leave a Reply

