About Kerry

I am a 29 year old newlywed trying to figure out love, marriage, health and life.

A little about me… I was born and raised in NJ. On 11/6/10, I married an amazing man and now have my fur baby – Maddie, a 2 year old Maltese we recently rescued.  I have an awesome family with two still happily married parents who are my best friends. Two brothers, three nephews, one niece and the in-laws every girl could dream for. I have a few best friends that I adore, a job that I love and kick ass at, a nice house, car and live near the beach.

Sure, it sounds perfect… but it isn’t. This is my quest to get it there.  I am struggling with my weight, getting healthy and being comfortable with being ME.  I thought I was, but recently I feel like a stranger to myself.  I hope to share my journey with you all and we can all get to know me at the same time.

3 Responses to “About Kerry”

  1. Ashley June 21, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Hey Kerry! Nice to meet you 🙂

    My name is Ashley, I am 25, married less than a year, learning to love my body and health while trying to get into medical school. I’m jealous you have a puppy, my hubby won’t let us get one just yet. I’d love to see pictures!

    I’ll be back soon for sure! – Adding you to my google reader as we speak

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: